At Hitch, we prioritize everyone's safety, respect your privacy, and are committed to securely handling your data. You have the right to control your personal information, including the ability to delete your data through the app anytime. Below, we outline our practices regarding data collection, usage, and protection:
Use of Intercom Services:
Hitch will send transactional and marketing messages to drivers and riders via SMS.
You can cancel the SMS service anytime by texting "STOP" to the shortcode. After this, you will no longer receive SMS messages from us.
If you have issues with the messaging program, please reply with the keyword HELP for more help or send our support team a message in the app.
Carriers are not liable for delayed or undelivered messages.
Message and data rates may apply for any messages sent to and from you. If you have questions about your text or data plan, please get in touch with your wireless provider.
Collection of Profile Pictures:
At Hitch, we respect your privacy and are committed to the safety and security of your personal information. Here are our practices regarding collecting and using profile picture images:
What Information We Collect: We collect profile picture images that you voluntarily submit through our app.
How We Use Your Profile Picture: Your profile picture is used for safety and recognition and is visible to other users involved in your Hitch ride.
Data Security: We store your profile picture securely on our servers, and it is only accessible to authorized personnel.
User Control: You can update, remove, or change your profile picture at any time within the app.
If you have any questions or concerns about your profile picture or privacy-related matters, email us at [email protected] or send us a live chat message through the app or on the website.
Visit our help center articles here or reach out to our support team through live chat in the app.