It's no problem to purchase a ride for a friend or family member. However, for everyone's safety, we ask everyone to ride using their legal names and profiles.
Please have the actual rider create a Hitch profile.
Once they've done so, we can move the purchased ride to their account. This way, the driver knows who they are picking up, the rider can connect with the driver for pickup, reach out to support for any assistance, and have all the driver detail information easily.
Please be advised that the ride cannot start until this process has been completed.
Please send our Customer Experience team the name and phone number of the profile the rider creates -- and we'll take it from there!
Standard Hitch Rider Policies and Terms of Service apply. Hitch credits and promotions are not stackable - only one promotion can be used per ride. Hitch credits and promotions hold no monetary value, cannot be used for tips, and cannot be transferred to another account. To make any changes to your scheduled ride, you will need to cancel your ride - this may mean you lose the promotion applied to your booking. All rides must start and stop at the time and location of the app booking. All purchases are final sales. If you cancel your scheduled ride, you will receive a refund to your Hitch Credit Bank in the amount you paid. Lastly, a ride reservation does not include any tips you may want to provide your driver.
Check out our other help center articles here or reach out to our support team through live chat in the Hitch app.